THE COAL INSTITUTE

2024 FALL MEETING SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 23

8:00 AM GOLF TOURNAMENT AT GAYLORD SPRINGS GOLF LINKS

Shotgun Start. BBQ lunch served at the course.

10:00 AM-3:00 PM HOTEL SHUTTLE AVAILABLE TO OPRY MILLS MALL (SHOPPING, FOOD & ENTERTAINMENT)

Meet under the Complex awning. Leaves every 30 minutes.

4:30-6:30 PM WELCOME RECEPTION IN DELTA PAVILION

Dress: Business Casual

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 24

7:00-8:00 AM CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN MAGNOLIA BALLROOM

8:00-8:30 AM INTRODUCTION & BUSINESS MEETING IN MAGNOLIA BALLROOM

8:30-9:15 AM SPEAKER HEATH LOVELL

President, Hallador Power Company

9:15-10:00 AM SPEAKER JAMES YOUNG

Director of Government and Political Affairs, National Mining Association

10:00-10:15 AM BREAK

10:15-11:00 AM TRANSPORTATION PANEL

Moderator: Bob Hodge

Steve Gorecki Kevin Koepke Karl Van Norman Jason Popivchak

11:00-11:30 AM INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

11:30- 12:30 PM BUFFET LUNCH IN MAGNOLIA BALLROOM WITH SPEAKER DREW MARRS

Senior Director Government Relations, Norfolk Southern Corporation

1:00-4:00 PM COMPLEX SHUTTLE AVAILABLE TO OPRY MILLS MALL (SHOPPING, FOOD & ENTERTAINMENT)

Meet under the Complex awning. Leaves every 30 minutes.

6:15-10:00 PM DINNER CRUISE ON THE GENERAL JACKSON

Dress: Business Casual. Boarding begins at 6:15 & ship sails at 7:00. Parking available at landing or

15-minute walk.

B.T. PRINCE SPONSORSHIPS

Andy Cox IHO Ron Whalen
Donnie Peake Jr. IHO Ed Harrington
Jack Grinwis IHO All Past Presidents
Jason Gold IHO All Past Presidents

Joe Frye Jr. IHO Ron Whalen John Justice IHO Sid Asbury Kevin McEvoy IHO All Past Presidents Rob Zehringer IHO Joe Frye Jr.

Ron Whalen IHO Ace Young Wilson Browning III IHO Justin Musick

2023-2024 OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

President: Donnie Peake – TrinityRail

Vice President: Tim "Deuce" Patterson – Carbon Partners, Inc.

Sec./Treasurer: Kevin McEwan – P&L Railway

First Year: Graham Gill – Norfolk Southern Corporation

Nicole Shaver – SunCoke Energy Ken Stover – Duke Energy

Second Year: Bob Hodge – McCloskey by OPIS, A Dow Jones Company

Shane Picklesimer – Transportation Services

Sara Schryer – CSX Transportation

Third Year: Will Browning – Kinder Morgan Terminals

Tim Carr – New York Air Brake Corportation

Chris Fasy – American Consolidated Natural Resources, Inc.

Immediate Past Pres.: Ed Harrington – Dominion Energy South Carolina

2024-2025 INCOMING OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

President: Tim "Deuce" Patterson – Carbon Partners, Inc.

Vice President: Kevin McEwan – P&L Railway
Sec./Treasurer: Sara Schryer – CSX Transportation

First Year: Jason Haile – Tennessee Valley Authority

Steve McComas - Blackhawk Mining

Kate Ziegler – Ingram Barge

FALL MEETING COMMITTEE

Chair: Shane Picklesimer – Transportation Services

Co-Chair: Michael Shinn – Dominion Energy

Thank You To Our Sponsors:



























